One-time purchaseYour files stay localFull 7-day trial

PandaFile vs CutVault

CutVault and PandaFile both organize your files offline, with machine settings attached. The core difference: CutVault today specializes in laser cutting (LightBurn, xTool), while PandaFile covers laser, CNC, 3D printing and graphic design. Here's the detail.

At a glance

CriterionPandaFileCutVault
LightBurn / xTool, SVG, DXF previews
3D previews (STL, 3MF)Not stated
Graphic previews (PSD, AI, EPS)Not stated
100% offline
Preview inside ZIP archives
Fabrication settings tied to the file✓ (+ photo)✓ (+ reference photo)
Search, tags, collections
Process scopeLaser + CNC + 3D + graphic designLaser (CNC/3D announced)
PlatformsWindowsWindows + macOS
Price€69.90$169
Devices per license33

Comparison compiled in September 2026 from CutVault's official site (cutvault.app). Check details with the vendor — an announced "Studio" version is set to add CNC and 3D.

What they have in common

  • A visual library, 100% offline, with previews of laser files (LightBurn, xTool, SVG, DXF).
  • Machine settings (power, speed, passes…) and a photo attached to the file.
  • Preview inside ZIP archives, search, tags and collections.
  • One-time purchase (no subscription), license for 3 computers.

What PandaFile emphasizes

  • Multi-process right now: CNC, 3D printing and graphic design, not just laser.
  • Previews of 3D models (STL, 3MF) and graphic files (PSD, AI, EPS).
  • A lower price: €69.90 vs $169.
  • French-speaking vendor and support, native bilingual FR / EN interface.

What CutVault emphasizes

  • macOS support in addition to Windows.
  • A mature laser specialization, designed end to end for LightBurn / xTool.
  • Categories with cover images and projects illustrated with reference photos.

How to choose

If you only do laser cutting (LightBurn / xTool) and/or are on Mac, CutVault is built for that. If you work across several processes (laser + CNC + 3D printing + graphic design) or want to preview STL and PSD files, PandaFile covers more, at a lower price. Both offer a free trial.

Does CutVault handle CNC and 3D printing?

As of now, CutVault focuses on laser cutting (LightBurn, xTool); an announced "Studio" version is set to add CNC and 3D. PandaFile already covers laser, CNC, 3D printing and graphic design.

Which one is cheaper?

PandaFile is €69.90 (lifetime license, 3 devices). CutVault is $169 (3 devices). Both are one-time purchases, no subscription.

Do both keep machine settings?

Yes: CutVault and PandaFile both attach settings (power, speed, passes…) and a photo to the file. PandaFile does it for every process, not just laser.